4 sleeps to go..

Well, its nearly here, and I am fluctuating between enthusiastic and meh about the whole thing.  I haven`t been feeling too well this week. I don`t exactly know what is up, but I keep getting shooting pains in my ear and the right side of my head- especially when I get a bit fraught, or strangely, when I bend over to pick something up.

Anyway- I still haven`t done the Christmas food shop as yet.

 As I said in an earlier post, I had a list of stuff I wanted to get done before Christmas arrived. Well, I did get a little done! I spent last weekend making the covers for the 2 armchairs in the front room- whilst we watched various films and festive programmes. I had a bit of fringing knocking about, and it just did the bottom of the 2 chairs nicely 🙂

After finishing that little lot, I recalled my mum and sister commenting on more than one occasion about the drabness of the cushions, so sunday evening I fashioned a few new cushion covers from the remaining scraps. I still have a few to do, but its not a bad start 🙂

cushions, and Razzle`s rug.

Razz endorses this!

 

second chair and new cushions

I will leave you with  a couple of piccies of our front room, cozy for Christmas. We have kept it a bit simple this year.

Sofa and cushions that still need revamping!

Christmas reflection- with dog!

 Oh yeah. Today I may not have done a great deal apart from a lot of laundry, but I did find time to give the neighbours something to talk about by standing in the semi darkness this afternoon, spraying a mirror frame red. And here it is..

mirror mirror...

 I leave you with a piccy of the 2 little characters that have kept me company all evening (while I have been writing this).

 

Littlest bride, and Razziroo 🙂

 So, until next time..

~ by Zoe on December 21, 2011.

One Response to “4 sleeps to go..”

  1. Such a lovely post , I want to come and visit you the house looks lovely and the chairs look a treat well done!

Leave a Reply

 
