shelving plans..

“Are you tired”? This is Jessie, asking me over her homework, and, yes I am, because stupidly I woke up at 6am with a nagging thought in my head.

We went to a charity shop yesterday- to drop some stuff off, and inevitably, to buy more, and I saw this little shelf. It looks like it was part of a bigger piece- maybe the top off  a cabinet. Anyway, I have been looking for a small shelf to go beside the telly, and this looked a bit on the big side, but it started nagging at my brain after we left, so I vowed to get it today.

And so, yes, I was up at the crack of dawn to retrieve it. Would it be there? If its meant, so shall it be!

And it was! And although it didnt fit where I intended it- it has come in handy!

£20!  What a bargain!

£20! What a bargain!

I intend to strip the godawful tinted varnish off it as soon as the weather warms up and I can get outside.

Gonna do a bit more of an update shortly..

Until then,

spookyzo2

~ by Zoe on April 2, 2013.

3 Responses to “shelving plans..”

  1. […] https://oddydoodle.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/shelving-plans/ […]

  2. It looks great, Zoe. It’s Viktoria off FB, btw.

  3. […] April- up at crack of dawn to get SHELF. Bought dog poultry toothpaste and special toothbrush. More ebay. Bought beads online.. […]

Leave a Reply

 
